Prompt #1

Throughout this year I tried very hard to always meet the expectations of my teacher and the tasks themselves. I love creative writing and I believe I am rather good at it. There is always going to be things people are intersted in more than others, and for me this year L really enjoyed the college essay. I got to talk about one of the biggest impacts I have ever encountered and share it with others. To help me write this essay was one of his favorite songs.


Listening to this song on repeat when I wrote this essay really put me in a good mindset about what I was doing. In my college essay I wrote “I tried to make everything as special as possible but those planned moments will never amount to the ones unplanned.”(College Essay) This is true to every aspect of life even school. My favorite things I made this year were the things that I also thought I would hate. Another quote I love is by Dr. Seuss “You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes. You can steer yourself in any direction you choose. You’re on your own, and you know what you know. And you are the guy who’ll decide where to go.”

dr-seuss

I love this because its saying you have every choice in the world to do what you’d like and to be the person you want to be. Just being yourself is a main thing I connected with this semester and finding my voice in writing through these projects.

Why Voice Is Important

Leave a Reply

